Disaster!

So, today has been pretty hum-drum, with 2 chicken pox’d boys I’m stuck at home šŸ˜¦ T did have his friends over for lunch who also have the dreaded pox, but other than that its been pretty quiet.

For tea, I decided to make salmon fishcakes from my old weight watchers cook book, which looked quite simple and yummy – heres what it was meant to look like:

Image

As you can probably guess from the title of my post, it didnt quite go to plan! When I tried to fry off the patties, they simply burnt onto my pan! So I ended up serving a fishy mashed potato mix with veg. I haven’t taken a pic as it looked a bit pathetic – better luck next time!

2 Comments

  1. 4 May 2012 at 10:15

    […] the fishcake disasterĀ on Wednesday, yesterday I attempted another new weight watchers recipeĀ Caribbean Meatballs. The […]

  2. sweetopiagirl said,

    6 May 2012 at 14:46

    Reblogged this on InspiredWeightloss!.


Leave a Reply

