Great balls of …

… meat!

After the fishcake disaster on Wednesday, yesterday I attempted another new weight watchers recipe Caribbean Meatballs. The lean beef mince is flavoured with lime, jerk seasoning and coriander (meant to be fresh but I cheated):

They are fried off then finished in a sauce made of canned tomatoes and beef stock. This was an altogether much more sucessful meal and the meatballs were yummy!

After tea I made some  raspberry & pineapple cakes, as T has a friend coming over to play today. This is a recipe I saw on the Pink Whisk blog and I thought looked yummy. They have fresh pineapple and frozen raspberries in so stay nice and moist. I’ll let you know how they taste later!

Leave a Reply

