New gadget

I have a confession to make. I am (slightly) addicted to kitchen ware – be it pots, pans, bowls, cutlery, or kitchen gadgets, I could (and do) spend too much money on it all!

Friends and family are aware of my little obsession, and occasionally indulge me. A while ago my Mum got me a gadget which until now I haven’t tried – but today I thought I’d give it a whirl.

As a nod to the approaching summer months (will someone remind the weather of that tho, as it’s as grey as anything outside as I type this) I decided on summer berries and yoghurt for breakfast. For once I remembered before I started chopping my strawberries to rummage in the drawer and extract my tool!At this point I need to admit I cant remember what it’s called or who made it, as the packaging was thrown ages ago – I shall refer to it as my huller 🙂

You press the green button to open the jaws, and insert into the top of the strawberry:

You then twist and pull out the huller – it extracts all the white core – very clever!

UPDATE – I have found the name of this gadget –

Chef’n StemGem Strawberry Huller

Leave a Reply

