Homemade nutella

Firstly, huge thanks go to my foodie penpal from this month, Verity, for giving me this recipe. Go visit her on twitter (@Dicksnensian) and convince her to start a blog NOW!

When Verity mentioned making her own nutella, I was intrigued. I managed to last 24hrs before I went to the shops for the ingredients 😉 Am also excited as I get to use my lovely cup measures for the first time!

I sterilised my jar just to be safe

Then roasted my hazelnuts and cashews in the oven (note #2 helping out!)

Add to the food processor and whizz until smooth

Add sugar, cocoa, salt and vanilla

Then, when combined, melt some milk choc chips and add to the mixture

Combine, then jar and enjoy! YUMMY SCRUMMY IN MY TUMMY!!

If you fancy making it (which you should) then measures are shown below:

  • 1.5 cups hazelnuts
  • 0.5 cups cashews
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 0.25 cups cocoa
  • 1tsp vanilla
  • 0.5tsp salt
  • 0.25 cups milk choc chips
  • 🙂

 

3 Comments

  1. snenny said,

    11 June 2012 at 11:25

    Mega chuffed you loved it, Lou! My jar a week habit is pretty serious.

    #2 is an adorable helper, clearly I need a mini to help me in the kitchen ❤

    PS we use the same brand of vanilla. It's a really good un 🙂

  2. 29 June 2012 at 21:06

    […] chi are glutinous rice balls. My foodie penpal Verity (inventor of the amazing homemade Nutella) told me about these a couple of weeks ago, so when I saw them I knew I’d have to try […]

  3. 29 June 2012 at 21:47

    […] despatched my parcel to Verity (of nutella fame) and am very pleased to have made a foodie buddy. I am hoping to convince her to pen a guest […]


Leave a Reply

