Pimp my …. Muffins?!

As its fathers day tomorrow, I made some choc chip muffins, but they were looking a little plain. So I’ve pimped them with the transfers I have for making truffles…
Hope he likes them!

The transfers come on a large sheet which can be cut to size. They are made from cocoa butter and are on a plastic backing

20120616-215907.jpg

I then covered the top of the muffin in melted plain chocolate

20120616-215948.jpg

Then placed the transfer on the top of the melted choc whilst it was still wet

20120616-220033.jpg

Once the choc is dry you simply pull off the backing plastic

20120616-220107.jpg

I think next time I’ll try the pink transfer (top of pic) on a white choc background, but happy with the white transfer 🙂

Leave a Reply

