I’m back!

And I had a new book waiting for me 🙂

20120624-214351.jpg

I have really enjoyed the series, altho I have to admit I wasn’t expecting to. So off I trotted this morning to a Chinese supermarket in Leeds. I’ve not visited before, and wow – its amazing! So much amazing stuff, I could have browsed for hours, had I not been accompanied by #1 boy with a short shopping temperament 😉

Check out some of the cool stuff I picked up

20120624-215048.jpg

Tonight I made prawn chow mein (and threw in some chicken for the benefit of the hubbie) and aromatic stir fried green beans. However, in a blog fail, we ate it all before I thought about taking pics! Will have to try better next time! However I was very proud that #1 ate his noodles (going for the prawns first!) – the beans were a bit too vegetable like for him tho 😉

Leave a Reply

