Foodie Penpals Reveal – Aug 2012

Another exciting month for me! I was luckily enough to send a parcel to Sue in the Midlands, unfortunately not a blogger but hope she liked her “afternoon treat” themed box.

I received another fab parcel, this month from the lovely Milli (check out her blog here):

A lovely chorizo which is still sitting in my fridge waiting for me to create yumminess! Mmmmmm.

A selection of old school sweets, which you can imagine didn’t last long ๐Ÿ˜‰

Some cute little cupcake toppers to use with my son, I think I’ll use these the next time I try ice cream cakes:

And last, but most certainly not least, salted caramel cocoa nib brownie. This lasted about 1 day (and that was only cause I was trying not to be greedy). Sooooo good I cannot describe in words – just imagine me sitting in a chocolate haze of happiness after I ate it! Thanks Milli! ๐Ÿ™‚

If you want to join in the foodie penpals fun, click the button on the toolbar! DO IT NOW! ๐Ÿ˜‰

6 Comments

  1. 1 September 2012 at 09:04

    your sweets look almost like the ones i got ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. 2 September 2012 at 15:00

    Sweetie lipstick! Not seen one of those in years! This looks like a fab parcel, loads of variety.

  3. 20 September 2012 at 22:17

    Finally posted the recipe on the blog today! http://www.milliskitchen.blogspot.com X


Leave a Reply

