Land of Make Believe – Pudsey CCC

Yesterday I went to my 1st Pudsey CCC – the theme was ‘the land of make believe’. I had a bit of a panic when first trying to think of an idea, and in the end decided to decorate a fairy toadstool house. I really wanted to use chocolate ganache, so did a lemon Madeira filled with a layer of dark choc & raspberry ganache, and one of white choc & raspberry.

To be honest it was a bit of a disaster, my ganaches were too runny (white) and too thick (dark)! The decorating looked like my 3yr old had done it, and I had to pin the top section with skewers as it was slowly making It’s way off the cake!

But everyone else’s cakes were fab, and I had a great time!!! Next time I’ll make something I’ve made before I think!

Disaster cake:

20120903-092723.jpg

The other cakes:

20120903-092752.jpg

20120903-092804.jpg

Sharon’s fab castle cake:

20120903-092837.jpg

Leave a Reply

