Cakes class

I recently started an evening cake dedoration course with a local college, as I can make them taste ok but they don’t usually look great 😉

Last week we made our own fondant icing and did some modelling, I made some roses and a purple pig!

20121009-215256.jpg

This week we practised piping. At the request of the hubbie I made chocolate and orange marbled cuppies, I was pleased as they turned out ok even tho I made it up somewhat and even threw in some orange blossom water!

20121009-215444.jpg

Added inside of cuppie – flavoured with melted dark choc, orange blossom water & orange zest:

20121010-180506.jpg

4 Comments

  1. Mei said,

    9 October 2012 at 23:50

    These are so pretty! I’m horrible at cake decorating so I usually just cheat by throwing chocolate curls over whatever part I just screwed up haha. Something to work on though…keep up the awesome work! 🙂

  2. thatsthecake said,

    10 October 2012 at 00:10

    Reblogged this on thatsthecake and commented:
    Great tips from a fellow baker! Follow her blog! 🙂


Leave a Reply

