About me & my blog

My name is Lou, I’m 31 and live in Yorkshire with my 2 boys (3 & 0 years), 1 cat and 1 hubbie. I am currently on maternity leave from my role in change management for a bank.

In my (rare) spare time I love to bake, and am a keen cook. My husband seems to think I have a slight cook book addiction – tbh, he may be right! I love making preserves, any sort of baking – and attempting to replicate what I see on MasterChef in my kitchen. I’m not there yet, but practice makes perfect, right?

I also love crafting of all sorts, and am a member of Leeds premier WI group Buns & Roses. I especially like sewing, crochet and knitting – although a beginner in all areas, I am keen to learn. However, I also like trying new things, and have tried crafts from Japanese calligraphy to Kanzashi (folded fabric flowers).

This blog will detail my life thru food and crafts – with the odd bit of family life thrown in for good measure! I hope you enjoy 🙂

2 Comments

  1. 1 May 2012 at 21:43

    I look forward to reading your blog posts! 🙂 And *high five* to knitting!!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: